krottheatre.blogg.se

Parker double barrel shotgun serial number f
Parker double barrel shotgun serial number f










parker double barrel shotgun serial number f
  1. #PARKER DOUBLE BARREL SHOTGUN SERIAL NUMBER F FULL#
  2. #PARKER DOUBLE BARREL SHOTGUN SERIAL NUMBER F CRACK#

I have never focused on shotguns, tobacco but I do believe that there are many spurious examples with the "Richards" name. Pushing down on the lever on the left releases the barrels allowing them to swing down.

#PARKER DOUBLE BARREL SHOTGUN SERIAL NUMBER F CRACK#

Also there is a large crack in the stock behind the hammers as you noticed pw. The firepins seem functional to me from what I can tell. But I guess it really doesn't matter does it? :) All of you have been a tremendous help and once again I am grateful and appreciative for what you've done.Īpparently it is not a Wesley Richards though. I will be very careful with this item and continue my research on it. Research and handling of these goes a long way in assisting in correctly identifying. Your assessment of antique firearms is off.

#PARKER DOUBLE BARREL SHOTGUN SERIAL NUMBER F FULL#

Just don't try to shoot it without a full reliable inspection. Again, why would somebody replicate anything that isn't worth replicating & lose money doing it? Use some common sense! It's "real". I've never heard of a replica that you could chamber a shell in & has a functional firing pin. I wouldn't try a modern shotgun shell in it. I would echo with buss' caution about shooting. I have great respect and appreciation for both of you. I commend you both for the information provided. The lever on the left does make the breech open. That breech locking system would probably put it in the era of the change from Black powder to smokeless & that makes a lot of diff. This appears real but just needs to be researched more, and that's not my job. People don't replicate things of no extra value except in plastic for such junk as "pirate pistols" etc. There was a substantial use of shotguns by the military prior to Viet Nam. It is a firing shotgun and NOT a replica. Needs to be checked closely, but by the pics, I would just hang it on the wall. Until it is known for sure, don't try to fire it with modern shells as it could blow-up around the breech. I see no appearance of Damascus in the barrels but agree that it is probably for black powder. side should make the breech open (the barrels swing down) for loading shotgun cartridges (shells). This probably has damascus barrels for use of Black Powder Loaded Shells only.Įlecto. In your first photo, it appears there is a large crack in the stock behind the hammers.

parker double barrel shotgun serial number f

Lever" barrel release latch where yours has a "side lever" barrel release latch. Thank you for the comments and feedback igottaold. With my limited knowledge related to guns blunder what you said "Just a rabbit eared double barrel that the breech opens for loading cartridges." makes absolutely no sense to me. So you guys are saying this was never made with the intention of being able to be fired? Is it even that old? It seems to be. Thank you for the comments blunder and pw. Here is a link showing a flintlock & how it works. Just a rabbit eared double barrel that the breech opens for loading cartridges. So if it ain't flintlock what is it blunder?!?! Unfortunately it did not show records when I typed in 57500. Here is a link that will give you a date if it is a Wesley Richards. I thank all of you for the love as well my friends! :) It would explain a great deal if I were able to connect the serial number to a date or specific location it was made. Richards is a name used on replicas of this sort of item.

parker double barrel shotgun serial number f

If you research it you will find the company has a colorful and somewhat under the table approach to marketing. The lack of markings was intentional so the weapon would clear customs import without additional taxes. Reproductions bearing these markings were produced well into the 1950's. The lack of the name of the country it was imported from adds to the problem. The lack of markings after the name indicates it is an inexpensive import. I am not a gun person but I did research one of these after a relative passed away.












Parker double barrel shotgun serial number f