krottheatre.blogg.se

Intego mac antivirus free
Intego mac antivirus freeintego mac antivirus free
  1. Intego mac antivirus free for mac#
  2. Intego mac antivirus free Pc#

Inaccurately identifying safe files as harmful ones is a common issue found in antivirus software, so the fact Intego had no issue with this tells me that the company’s quality standards are very high. I was also impressed that Intego didn’t register any false positives. It’s also one of the few brands designed specifically for macOS, so it actually enhances and supports Apple’s in-built security features - which other antiviruses don’t do.ĭuring tests, Intego’s VirusBarrier detected 100% of the 300+ malware samples my team and I used. It has powerful malware detection and an excellent suite of optimization tools that actually improved my Mac’s overall performance. Intego stands out as the #1 antivirus for Mac. Customer assistance available over phone and live chat.Bonus features include Mac optimization tools, parental controls, and cloud backup.Powerful antivirus engine protects you against Mac-specific threats.

Intego mac antivirus free for mac#

Get Intego risk-free on Mac now! Quick Guide: Top Antiviruses for Mac in 2022 (Free & Paid) I tested the money-back guarantee myself and I found it easy to redeem - and the money returned to my account within 2 weeks. I highly recommend you try Intego with the 30-day money-back guarantee so it’s completely risk-free for you. It also comes with a wide range of extras like advanced backup tools and optimization features to make your Mac run even better. I was most impressed by Intego, which is a macOS-exclusive antivirus with exceptional malware detection rates. Some antivirus packages even provide optimization tools that improve your Mac’s performance. I focused on antiviruses that can detect Mac-specific malware, include bonus features you’ll actually want to use, and offer affordable plans.

intego mac antivirus free

To save you time and money, I tested and shortlisted the best 10 antiviruses that provide the best protection for Mac computers. As a MacBook Air owner, this concerns me as hackers are increasingly targeting Mac devices with complex malware. Worse still, it’s often a waste of money as companies don’t offer products that actually improve upon Apple’s built-in security features.

Intego mac antivirus free Pc#

Many antivirus brands focus on PC protection and don’t put enough care and attention into their macOS software.

  • Best Parental Control for iPhone & iPadįinding a trustworthy Mac antivirus is a frustrating experience.
  • IPVanish VPN vs Private Internet Access.
  • Intego mac antivirus free